Skip Navigation

CMS STAFF

Technical Director for Health IT:

Sam Schaffzin – Samuel.Schaffzin@cms.hhs.gov

HITECH RO Manager:

Dzung Hoang – Dzung.Hoang@cms.hhs.gov

Central Office Staff:

Eghosa Guobadia – Eghosa.Guobadia@cms.hhs.gov

Tom Novak – Thomas.Novak@hhs.gov

Pam Pope – Pamela.Pope@cms.hhs.gov

Debbie Simon – Debbie.Simon@cms.hhs.gov

Willie Tompkins, Jr. – Willie.Tompkins@cms.hhs.gov

Regional Office Staff:

HIT Regions LEAD(S) BACK-UP(S)
State HIT POC: Region 1 Terry Lew

Terrence.Lew1@cms.hhs.gov
Robert McCarthy

Robert.McCarthy@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 2 Karen Charles

Karen.Charles@cms.hhs.gov
Sam Schaffzin

Samuel.Schaffzin@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 3 Felicia Harrison

Felicia.Harrison@cms.hhs.gov
Willie Tompkins

Willie.Tompkins@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 4 Enitan Oduneye

Enitan.Oduneye@cms.hhs.gov
Alejandra Johnson

Alejandra.Johnson@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 5 Diane Dunstan-Murphy

Diane.Dunstan-Murphy@cms.hhs.gov
Debbie Dorle

Debbie.Dorle@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 6 David Koppel

David.Koppel@cms.hhs.gov
Karen Charles

Karen.Charles@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 7 Diane Dunstan-Murphy

Diane.Dunstan-Murphy@cms.hhs.gov
Stephen Chang

Stephen.Chang@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 8 Carenza Love

Carenza.Love@cms.hhs.gov
Eghosa Guobadia

Eghosa.Guobadia@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 9/
Pacific Territories
Stephen Chang

Stephen.Chang@cms.hhs.gov
Jerome Lee

Jerome.Lee@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 10 Nick Aretakis

Nicholas.Aretakis1@cms.hhs.gov
Terry Lew

Terrence.Lew1@cms.hhs.gov
 
Advance Planning Document (APD) Reviewer Staff:

HIT Regions LEAD(S) BACK-UP(S)
State HIT POC: Region 1 Terry Lew

Terrence.Lew1@cms.hhs.gov
Robert McCarthy

Robert.McCarthy@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 2 Carenza Love

Carenza.Love@cms.hhs.gov
Stephen Chang

Stephen.Chang@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 3 Elizabeth LeBreton (DC)

Elizabeth.LeBreton@cms.hhs.gov

Felicia Harrison (VA)

Felicia.Harrison@cms.hhs.gov

Willie Tompkins (DE, MD, & PA)

Willie.Tompkins@cms.hhs.gov

Willie Tompkins

Willie.Tompkins@cms.hhs.gov





Felicia Harrison

Felicia.Harrison@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 4 Alejandra Johnson (MS,SC & NC)

Alejandra.Johnson@cms.hhs.gov

Enitan Oduneye (AL, GA, FL & TN)

Enitan.Oduneye@cms.hhs.gov

Willie Tompkins (KY)

Willie.Tompkins@cms.hhs.gov
Robert McCarthy

Robert.McCarthy@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 5 Diane Dunstan-Murphy (IN & WI)

Diane.Dunstan-Murphy@cms.hhs.gov

Jerome Lee (IL, MI, MN & OH)

Jerome.Lee@cms.hhs.gov
Jerome Lee

Jerome.Lee@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 6 David Koppel (LA & NM)

David.Koppel@cms.hhs.gov

Felicia Harrison (AR)

Felicia.Harrison@cms.hhs.gov

Karen Charles (OK & TX)

Karen.Charles@cms.hhs.gov
Willie Tompkins

Willie.Tompkins@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 7 Stephen Chang

Stephen.Chang@cms.hhs.gov
Carenza Love

Carenza.Love@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 8 Carenza Love

Carenza.Love@cms.hhs.gov
Stephen Chang

Stephen.Chang@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 9/
Pacific Territories
Jerome Lee

Jerome.Lee@cms.hhs.gov
Diane Dunstan-Murphy

Diane.Dunstan-Murphy@cms.hhs.gov
State HIT POC: Region 10 Nick Aretakis

Nicholas.Aretakis1@cms.hhs.gov
Terry Lew

Terrence.Lew1@cms.hhs.gov
 
Other Key Regional Office Staff:

Elizabeth LeBreton – Elizabeth.LeBreton@cms.hhs.gov

Carenza Love – Carenza.Love@cms.hhs.gov